The Pain of Change


Which is worse: the pain of change or the pain of never changing? –Joyce Meyers

Recently I read the statement, :Which is worse: the pain of change or the pain of never changing.? I realized she was really on to something . How many times have we chosen to stay somewhere because we are afraid to move? For those of us that have a heart for Jesus, we find ourselves not wanting to step out because we are so afraid of making the wrong decision. We wait and we wait, waiting for God to move. However, God says, “I know your waiting on me, but my beloved, I am waiting on you.”

Were so afraid of making a mistake that we don’t move at all. Friends, I really believe that if we want all that God has for us, we are going to have to step out where it is a little uncomfortable and even a little scary. Simply because we are out of our comfort zones. And when there is change there is growth. And because the Word says that, “without faith it is impossible to please Him.“ Hebrews 11:6. We have to have faith that God is going to carry us. If we do make a mistake, it will be perfected in Christ Jesus.

Recently I was speaking to a mentor and she asked me what I was afraid of. I simply said, “I am afraid of making a mistake.” She says to me, “Why is it that when were in the world we are not afraid to say or do what we want, but somehow when we come to Christ were so afraid we don’t move to do anything.” Friends you cant live in fear. Sometimes, your destiny is going to cause you to step into places that are not comfortable. Don’t be afraid of making a mistake, if you do, it wont be wasted. God wastes nothing. Everything will be perfected for HIS glory. Here’s something else I learned recently. When blessings come to you SUDDENLY, things begin to happen very quickly and your wondering how it could be happening? Remember that chances are you have been praying about that thing and asking God for it for a long time. So it isn’t all of a sudden. It has been delicately crafted from the first time you spoke it out loud and asked God for it. Its just your prayers are now bearing fruit. God does answer our prayers and sometimes it takes awhile and sometimes its suddenly. But if you have been asking God for change in your life, remember, change produces growth, and growth requires stretching.

So although it may be temporarily painful, for you to be all that God is requiring of you, it is going to mean allowing Him to make changes in your life. And those changes require trust and faith. Be blessed my friends and know that God loves you too much to let you stay the way you are. As you step out in faith God will lead you into greater things.–

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Lisa on September 22, 2011 at 3:41 PM

    I really liked this Gypsy, it has a powerful message…. How are you doing with everything… I have been thinking about you and praying for you… Love you sis.

    Reply

Leave a comment