Preparing Yourself For Fasting


 Well, here we are just days away from our official day of fasting. For those of you joining us, I hope you are preparing yourself. For example, getting rid of tempting foods in your home as well as stocking up on things you can have. For a list of foods, go to current topics on my blog and click on daniel fast food guide. There you will find what you can and cannot eat. (good resource)

Also, as well as stocking your fridge, you should be weaning yourself off of caffeine and sugars. Otherwise your body will begin to detox and you will get bad headaches and possibly cramps in legs etc from withdrawals. Yeah, not fun at all. In addition to all this I have begun getting together some material to study on while I’m fasting.

If you havent already, I suggest you seek the Lord and find out what it is He would have you focus on. Even though we have needs we are fasting for, God wants us to hear from Him as well. I have a couple things I will be studying during this precious time. And truthfully I am very excited about it. If your not sure if you can hear from God, let me assure you that if you’re born again you CAN hear from God. The only thing is learning how God speaks to you!

I believe that God speaks to all of us differently, for instance God uses impressions to speak to me. Or since I am a writer, He will give me a phrase or word and then that becomes my subject to write about. Often times (more times than not) whatever it is I’m writing about, I have found that it becomes revelation for me as I write it. So He speaks to me through my own writings.

Also, if you enjoy music gather up some of your favorite cd’s and have them ready to listen to and meditate on while your fasting. Music speaks volumes to me. Music creates an atmosphere of praise. And God says He inhabits the Praises of His people! So… I don’t know about you but I want to be fully consumed by the Almighty.

I want to encourage you in knowing that if God has called you to fast it is because He is wanting to do something supernatural in your life. I’m not sure about you, but I could sure use some supernatural things in my life!!

Have A Blessed Day!! Sign up for the email subscriptions so you wont miss a thing, theres lots more to come!~Gypsy

One response to this post.

  1. I just have to say that I am super excited about doing this fast!! I just know that God is going to do something BEYOND…what I am believing. I dont know how….but I know He will make a way. In fact I would encourage anyone else reading this to REALLY think about this……….It takes the same amount of faith to believe God for a house payment or light bill as it does to be completly debt free!!

    Thank you Lord that I AM debt free…………..not will be…………but am according to your will. Thank you Jesus.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

