The Day Of Salvation Is Now


Hoping this finds you all well and blessed? I first want to say “Thank you to all my faithful readers.” You’ll never know how much I appreciate you. Just as I may never know who’s lives have actually been affected by my words and Gods message. But with all my heart, thank you to those who have continued to believe in me and what I do.

Because by believing in what I do you are believing in Jesus, because it is His love for you that is being shared. And with that said, I want to share Gods heart and His love for you today. I believe there are some of you who have been reading my articles who have not yet made that commitment to give you heart to the Lord.

Friends I want you to know that Today is the day of salvation! And whoever is reading this today, it is not by accident, you find yourself reading these very words. God loves you so much that He will use any and all means necessary to get your attention. There is no greater time to accept salvation or even to re-commit your life to Christ than now. Time is short and you have nothing to lose and everything to gain. Why not start the New Year off a totally new you! When you accept Christ you will experience the greatest of loves.

John 10:11 says, “Greater love has no one than this, that He lay down His life for His friends.” (NIV) The Christian faith is built upon this kind of love. Jesus gave His life for us; “God demonstrates His own love for us in this; While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”

(Romans 5:8 NIV) Romans 8:2 says, “And because you belong to Him, the power of the life giving spirit has freed you from the power of sin that leads to death.” (NLT)

At the moment of salvation, our sins are forgiven, or “washed away.” As we read Gods Word and allow His Holy Spirit to work in our hearts, we are increasingly set free from sin’s power.

You see friends we were created by God and for God. Ephesians 2:10 says, “For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” (NIV) That means before you were even born He knew what He had created you for. You see even if your parents didn’t plan for you, God did. You are not here by accident. Many people ask why God could let so many bad things happen to in the world. Truth is it hurts God more than anybody else, when we hurt each other. But He is also a patient God and He is waiting on YOU and others like you. He loves you so much that even if you were the only person on the planet, He would still die for you.

Wow, really think about that. Friends, loving God and having a relationship with Him is NOT about religion. Man made religion, God didn’t. His purpose is for you to fellowship with Him and Spend eternity with Him. Really, what do you have to lose by choosing God? If you ever think its better in the world, the devil will gladly take you back!

But if you choose life, than say this prayer with all you heart and mean it. Dear Lord, I admit that I am a sinner. I repent. I ask you to forgive me. I believe that you died on the cross for me, to save me. I come to you now and ask you to take control of my life, I give it to you. In Jesus name Amen. Have a Blessed New Year as a New Creation in Christ Jesus~ Gypsy

Leave a Reply

