Calling To The Wise


I’m hoping you have had a blessed week so far. This week I want to talk about something that I don’t think I have addressed before. As with every weekly article, I asked the Lord what He wanted His people to know. And I woke up with this on my heart, so I want you to know that this article is for now. “For such a time as this.”

It is one that I hope will bring encouragement and lift your soul. This article is geared for those 50 yrs old and older. I want to start by telling you that God is Not finished with you!! I am receiving revelation about what to say even as I am writing.

Greater things will you do now than you have done, in your past. I feel that many of you have been in a place of uncertainty and wondering ‘What Now.’ My friends God has not left you and He is not finished with you. God is calling you out today.

He is saying,

“My children, can you not hear, can you not see, do you not know that I am the Almighty God who can do anything? Your eyes and ears have not been shut. Oh ye of little faith, where is you child like faith, where is your expectancy? Have I not brought you this far? More will I do in the days ahead. More will I pour out upon you, if you will only allow me in. Forget your past and rest in me. I am the Lord your God and It is I who have chosen you. I will not leave you nor forsake you. I have come to give you life and to give it to you more abundantly. Do not relive your glory days. Am I not God? I am not done with you and greater things will you do in this hour my child, if only you will trust and believe.” Thank you Father!!

You see many of you have felt like God is done with you because of your age. Far from it my friends. The body of Christ needs you more than ever! Many of the new churches today would be doing so much better if only they had the wisdom from the elders. But yet many of them are full of baby Christians. But they need spiritual mothers and fathers. People just like you to impart the wisdom and experiences you have.

Wow, the awesome things we could learn from you, if only you would step out and believe in yourself. Believe that word today and know that God is not finished with you. I also feel that for many of you, God is calling you out of your church homes. He wants to move you. He is causing a stirring in your spirit. You know what it is yet you have ignored Him.

God is asking more of you today. Are you willing to step out of your comfort zone? Are you willing to walk away from your religious routine? God is requiring more of you. Answer Him today, say “Yes Lord I will go where you want me to go and I will do what you want me to do and I will say what you would have me to say.”

Surely you know if God is asking more, it is because He loves you and wants to bless you and others. Friends listen to your heart today and I know that God will show you what you are to do. I love you all, Be blessed and be encouraged. Greater days lie ahead.–Be Blessed

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Travis on March 19, 2010 at 2:57 AM

    Age shouldn’t matter when it comes to doing things for God. Moses was 80 years old when God sent him back to Egypt to deliver the Israelites. So at the age of 50 he was still being prepared!!!

    Reply

  2. You’ re right Travis..it should’nt. Bud sadly I have found after a certain age people begin to lose hope in their work for God. And the calling on their lives, especially if they suffer from hope deferred.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

