Have No Fear!


I am hoping this finds you all well and in good spirits this week? I wanted to start off by telling you that Good things are about to happen. I am excited in my spirit and I know that God is on the move. I know that many of you have been discouraged by the economy, with gas prices and food prices going up its hard not to. Not to mention people have been laid off work or just not able to find a job in general. I know this really should sound depressing but it doesn’t have to be. Or at least not for the children of God.

You see we as His children are to live in the world but not be of the world. Which means we do not live by the world’s standards. God is our supplier he is our source. We need only to trust in Him and He will take care of us. So then why do we worry so much about what is going on with the raging gas prices and the economy in general?  Human nature I guess.

Well truth be told we need to cast off that old man and get with the new man that is in us. The one that excepted Christ is the one that should be living through us. The Christ like nature that has boldness and has no fear. The Christ like nature that has no worries or cares but is all about doing the Fathers business.

The enemy has been tormenting us with fear for years and we have allowed it, we have accepted it as truth. You see the enemy gives us just enough truth to make it real to us. But we need to be reminded that God does not give us a spirit of fear. ****Be reminded that God has always taken care of you and He will continue to do so as long as you continue to have faith that He will.

You see for without faith it is impossible to please Him. There is no bill that He cant pay there is not debt that He cannot wipe away There is no sickness that He cannot heal or family that He cannot restore. I know you may feel that you are not worthy and maybe you don’t deserve the things God has for you, maybe you have stepped away from God for awhile.

But know that God still has great plans for you. He still has a purpose and a plan for your life. If you will let Him He will take you beyond your wildest imagination. He will surpass anything you could ever imagine for yourself. That includes right now, in the midst of our economy, in the midst of the worlds chaos. Yes our God is bigger than all of it. If you will trust Him He will make a way where there seems to be no way, He will give you rest and peace that surpasses all understanding.

I pray blessings over you this week. Be blessed and be Encouraged.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Lisa on March 24, 2010 at 9:04 PM

    Hello Gypsy I just wanted to let you know that your blogs are encouraging and also to let you know that I received your message concerning Donna’s loss I have had no voice since Sunday cause I lost it… But praise God I found in tonight. God healed me and now I can talk again… God is so cool… Do you still think that Donna needs anything? If so let me know… Love ya sis talk to you later… Lisa Smith

    Reply

Leave a Reply

