You Are a Leader


Often times when we think of leaders we think of people who are in the media, in politics or hold a high position. We might even consider our Pastors as leaders. But when we think of ourselves, we rarely consider ourselves as leaders. Truth is, whether you think you are a leader or not you are!

Everyone has influence over someone or something. I’ll be honest I have struggled with this myself. I never considered myself a leader. But I lead my children every day; I have influence in my community. When I write these articles, I have the ability to influence you in a positive way or a negative one. So to convince myself that I am not a leader has become harder and harder, which is a good thing.

You see the enemy would love nothing better than to convince us all that we have no influence and that we cannot make a difference. But what I have learned is that if enemy can convince you that you can’t lead anyone, you will always just be looking out there in the future, but never impacting where you are now. I don’t know about you but that scares me, thinking that I would have lived my life so worried about the future that I never made a difference in my life while I was here.

Everyone has the ability to make a difference and everybody matters. We all have gifts, some may be more apparent than others, such as someone who is gifted athletically or someone who is musically talented. But whether you believe it or not, you too have greatness within you. You have something to offer this world that no one else does. That’s why no one understands you, because there has never been another person like you before!

I have to say that comment alone encourages me. Sometimes I feel like I’m speaking a foreign language, because no one understands me. But now I know why. We all have the ability to help someone or to hurt someone. Whatever people have been placed into your life are the people whom you have the most influence over.

Start seeing yourself the way God see’s you, as a leader, as someone who is important and someone who was created to do something great. It doesn’t matter if you are poor, an orphan or have no outward signs of greatness. Begin to seek the Lord and ask Him to show to you what your gifts and talents are.

Ask Him to show you who you can influence and what you can do to make a difference, and He will. Even praying for someone can make a difference to that one person. You have no idea what prayer alone can do. So be encouraged in knowing that you are a person of greatness, you are meant to do something great, and you my friend are a leader with a purpose!

Leave a Reply

