A Prayer For You


You know most every day I try and put something encouraging on my Face book page. I usually get a few comments, some more than others. However the other day I felt compelled just to write a prayer out for my friends and family. To my surprise, many people responded. It wasn’t anything very special or so I thought. But it was something that they apparently needed. I really think we underestimate the power of prayer. Many of us wonder if our prayers even make a difference. Let me tell you that they absolutely do! Sure He is the God of the universe and can do whatever he wants right? Of course He can. But he did not design creation that way. He chose to co labor with us. That’s why we must pray the Lords will be done.

Even though something may be his will and his desire and timing, it only comes to pass when we pray it into fulfillment. So I felt impressed today to pray for all of you.

Dear Heavenly Father, I come humbly before you and I ask that you bless each and every person reading this. Where there is confusion; I speak clarity. Where there is fear; I speak courage. Father where there is discouragement and despair; I speak hope and strength in you. Father for those that are hurting in body; I speak healing and restoration in Jesus mighty name.

Father we give you all praise, glory and honor this day. Be blessed and encouraged my friends, we are on the verge of breakthrough, but it is going to take all of us praying together to bring it to pass.

Leave a Reply

