Your Braver Than You Think You Are


Fear, the word alone is intimidating. It can debilitate us in a matter of seconds. Ever felt it? I don’t know of anyone, who hasn’t at some point in their lives. But sadly, many believers walk in fear. They are afraid of many things. It is the fear of the unknown, the fear of failure, of loss, and even of success.

But we know that fear does not come from God, it comes from the enemy. The word says, “For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.” 2Timothy 1:7. The enemy uses fear, but God uses faith. God says he gives all of us a measure of faith. One of the World English Dictionaries definition of faith is; a strong or unshakeable belief in something, especially without proof or evidence. When you have faith, no proof is needed.

I want DANGEROUS Faith……….the kind that does whatever, when ever, however God asks, without question, without fear!! I want the kind of faith that doesn’t just leave a mark on the world after I’m gone, but a huge dent. The quickest way to grow in your walk in the Lord is to be open, and to be willing. To do whatever it is God is requiring of you, even if you don’t understand what it is.

When God says to do something, it’s because He has a plan and something great will come from it. Many people’s lives will be changed because of your obedience, including your own. God doesn’t give us the full picture of our lives, although that would be great and truly appreciated by all, of that I’m most certain.

However, that requires no faith at all. When I was running for city council, I sought the Lord and I asked Him to just give me confirmation that I would win, if He did then I felt I could go on no matter how afraid I was .But you see, God knew that if he had told me, “Gypsy I want you to do this, but you’re not going to win.” I would have been like, “What? Then what’s the point?” You see, He took me out of my box completely. But He already knew I would do it afraid, thing is, I didn’t. So my faith was taken to a new level, out of that one act of obedience.

But what I want to encourage you with is, you are stronger than you think you are. You can do great things, but you have to believe in yourself. And why wouldn’t you? God already does. He would never ask anything of you that He knew you were not capable of accomplishing.

Sometimes, you just need to do it, to prove to yourself that you can. God has great things for all of us, but it requires action on our part. Think about this; “what would you do if you knew you could not and would not fail?” Now, that’s powerful. Friends everything you need to be successful is already in you, God already created it. While you’re waiting on Him, I hear the Lord saying, “I am waiting on you, what will you believe in me for today? Be blessed and encouraged my friends, you are so much stronger than you think you are.

Leave a Reply

