You Are Wonderfully Made


You know God never ceases to amaze me. He is constantly stretching me, challenging me and keeping me on my toes. And truth be told, I LOVE IT!! I am so glad that He loves me too much to leave me the way I am. We all can improve, we all can grow. If you have stopped growing, regardless of age, than you should really take the time and seek the Lord. He is always trying to take us to the next level, but many of us get complacent. And friends, complacency is a tar pit! It will keep you bound forever if you let it. So I have chosen to tell the Lord, “Send me, use me, I will go, I will do it, challenge me, change me, and make me more like you.” I know many of you feel the same way and that’s awesome!  I want to encourage you to keep moving forward.

But I know for many of you, your worlds have fallen apart. You are struggling just to keep your heads above water. Whether the economy has struck you with fear, you have lost a loved one or maybe your marriage is falling apart. No matter where you are in your walk. God has not forgotten you. Let me say that again, God has not forgotten you! You have not been rejected by Him, you have not been abandoned by Him, though the world will fail you, He never will. He loves you more than your human mind will ever comprehend.

So whether you have been pushed out, pushed down, or let down, you can cry out to Jesus. He is as close as your heart. Friends, He has counted every prayer and bottled every tear. You are not alone! I know many of you are still waiting on Gods promises, your still clinging to the last bit of hope, friends, keep holding on. Your time will come, remember, when your going through hell, don’t stop and pitch a tent. KEEP MOVING FORWARD!! And keep believing, God is moved by our faith not by our emotions.

God has a plan for you and you are going to make it. Your life is far from over. You are in Christ and He loves you! And though the world has disappointed you, and people have let you down, God can be trusted, He is faithful to make good on His promises. All the promises in the bible are for you. They are not just stories we read about as history. They are alive, they are real, and they are for you. There is nothing good that God will withhold from you, but you have to step out and believe God for your victory. Start believing what God says about you.

What has God revealed about you in his word. “Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old is gone, the new has come. “(2 Cor 5:17)

Truth: I am born of God. You are all sons of God through faith in Christ Jesus. (Gal 3:26)

Truth: I am not fearful because I have not been given a spirit of fear. (Prov 28:1) the righteous are as bold as a lion.

Truth: We have been made the righteousness of God (Romans 1:17)

Truth: We have been saved by grace no more works. (Ephesians 2:8,9)

Truth: You are the apple of God’s eye (Psalms 17:8)

Truth: Nothing can separate Christ’s love from you, Nothing! (Romans 8:38,39)

So pick your head up, stand up tall, and put your head back, you will overcome and you will be victorious! You are fearfully and wonderfully made. Be blessed and be encouraged.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Travis on November 18, 2010 at 5:12 AM

    Funny you should use the words, “keep moving forward”, this is what I’ve been hearing in my spirit for a while now. The church needs to press in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

