This Too Shall Pass


***This too shall pass***
I just wanted to encourage you today and remind you of how much God loves you. I know there are many of you that are struggling and you feel as if God has forgotten you. He has NOT! Many of you are suffering from depression, anxiety, physical pain, emotional turmoil and feeling like your world has caved in on you. Maybe your marriage is suffering, maybe your going through a nasty divorce. Perhaps you lost your home due to foreclosure. Maybe you even had to file bankruptcy.
I know all these feelings. everything I just mentioned I have experienced in the last 2 years. On top of all that my ex husband, the father to my 3 children died suddenly. It wasn’t easy. It was one of the darkest times in my life. Not to mention I was 70# overweight. But instead of letting all that stuff send me into a downward spiral…when I was at rock bottom I looked up to Jesus! He carried me every step of the way. My favorite scripture is Romans 8:28 “All things work for the good of those who love the Lord and are called according to His purpose.” Everything the enemy tried to use to destroy me, only made me stronger. I am a better person, wife, mother and child of God because of those hard times. I am happier and healthier than I have ever been. Friends listen, God loves you so much, and even when you feel like the world has given up on you. God never will. Trust Him and HE will carry you through the fire. I love you so much, your going to be okay, ((Big Hugs))

shall pass

Leave a comment