An Attitude Of Praise



I recently attended a leadership seminar and let me just say that it was amazing. I learned so much that weekend, but if I brought home anything it was, that there is great liberty in loving and worshipping my Father.

The worship service was like attending a concert, it was loud and fun and anointed. Men, women and children were dancing wherever they had the most room, they were dancing and singing before the Lord.

The energy was amazing, it was contagious. And yes they even ran around the church. I know some of you might be thinking “what?” But trust me when I say it was done in order in fun and all for Jesus. Some of you may be  content standing up in a quiet church just clapping your hands and that’s perfectly ok. God honors the heart regardless if you prefer quiet or loud.

Personally I prefer loud, when it comes to worship anyway. I want to dance and be free I want to lift my hands and my voice without fear or condemnation. And I did.

The praises of the people created such an amazing atmosphere. The worship leader, a true psalmist took us into heartfelt worship and a powerful anointing. People were weeping and falling on their faces. God filled that place like I had not felt in a very long time.

And I believe it was because the people were hungry, they cried out to him, they just loved on Him with no regard to time. It brought tears to my eyes thinking about how this act of intimate worship must have brought great joy to God.

I believe that is what most of us are missing in our personal lives and our church’s. True Worship. The kind that says, “nothing else matters.” The kind that says, “I’m not leaving here until I get what I came for, prayer, healing etc.”

A lot of you have asked why you can’t feel God, well maybe God is using his humble servant today to let you know how God will be manifested in your life. Through Worship!! God says he inhabits the praises of his people, so if we praise him he will enter in.

I believe we need to stay in an attitude of praise. Praise Him when you don’t feel like it, Praise Him even when you don’t feel Him moving. God wants to know that you love Him for who He is, not for what He can give you.

I believe if we are to truly see God in all His glory we need to take Him out of the box that we have so carefully placed Him in. Quit playing Church and start seeking His face, quit worrying about scaring off new believers. The Holy Spirit is a gentleman. If the Holy Spirit is allowed to move freely without restrictions then people are going to come to church but more importantly they will stay.

Some people have this idea that they can minimize what the Holy Spirit wants to do in their services and still experience all that God has for them. While, we can certainly limit what God wants to do in our services, it will never be all that it was meant to be as long as man is running the church and not God.

Regardless of what’s going on in your church, you can Praise Him in your own way. Just continue Praising Him, loving Him and seeking Him and He will gladly enter in.


-To God Be the Glory

3 responses to this post.

  1. hi… very impressive site.. keep it up Bro… may GOD BLESS u…

    Reply

  2. This is the kind of worship i am looking forward to. If i may know where this church is, i will be very glad to join the service at all times. Thank you for your sharing! It is God not man that matters. I believe a heart of worship is far more important than an act of running the church in the way man want, and not what God wants to be. God bless you!

    Reply

  3. Posted by pchyllera on November 26, 2011 at 10:17 PM

    there is nothing more to say, but only .. Glory to God in the highest!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment